Updated at: 09.07.2019

Government of Republic of Moldova

National Agency for Research and Development



The Danube Transnational Programme 2014-2020


The Danube Transnational Programme is a financing instrument of the European Territorial Cooperation (ETC), better known as Interreg. ETC is one of the goals of the European Union cohesion policy and provides a framework for the implementation of joint actions and policy exchanges between national, regional and local actors from different Member States.


The Danube Transnational Programme (DTP) promotes economic, social and territorial cohesion in the Danube Region through policy integration in selected fields.


The Danube Transnational Programme (DTP) gathers one of the highest numbers of participating countries among all the Interreg programmes: 9 EU countries (Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany - Baden-Württemberg and Bavaria-, Hungary, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia) and 5 non-EU countries (Bosnia and Herzegovina, the Republic of Moldova, Montenegro, Serbia, Ukraine - four provinces: Chernivetska Oblast, Ivano-Frankiviska Oblast, Zakarpatska Oblast and Odessa Oblast).


The cooperation programme is structured across four priority axes that intend to develop coordinated policies and actions in the programme area reinforcing the commitments of the Europe 2020 strategy towards the three dimensions of smart, sustainable and inclusive growth.
- Innovative and socially responsible danube region
- Environment and culture responsible danube region
- Better connected and energy responsible danube region
- Well-governed danube region


For more details, please check  http://www.interreg-danube.eu/